Welcome Three New Members

Three new members have joined the Moderate Christian Blogroll/Aggregator:

  • Levellers, with an interesting post on Reinhold Niebuhr
  • 42: My life, the universe and everything, from which I could note a number of things (I’m a regular reader), but I will commend his commendation of another post in Words of Wisdom
  • In The Word, who commends to us some videos of meeting the modern culture with the gospel.
  • Please welcome all three!

2 Responses to “Welcome Three New Members”

  1. Michael Westmoreland-White Says:

    Thanks, I tend to dislike the term “moderate” when applied to Christians. It sounds too much like “lukewarm” with the accompanying threat of being spewed out of Christ’s mouth!
    But I assume “moderate” here means “centrist,” those who are neither fundamentalist nor theologically liberal.

    I am a centrist theologically and a progressive politically. It’s good to be here.

  2. Henry Neufeld Says:

    Labels are always a problem. I call myself a “passionate moderate” which tends to drive some people nuts, but I figure if you can’t play with the language, where’s the fun?

    I talk about the labels some more here and here


Leave a Reply

